Exciting bookish mail!

Hello fellow bloggers,

Last month I read Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli and loved it! After finishing the book, I went to her website and saw that you can email her and ask for signed swag and bookmarks. So that’s what I did. I emailed her saying how much I enjoyed the book, thanked her for writing it and asked for personalized swag. She responded and today I received her mail! I’m so happy and thankful for not only the gifts, but also that she took time to read my email.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

This is what I got in the mail! First, we have two super cute stickers (the speech bubble and the book cover in the left corner) that I need to find a special place for. If you have any ideas what I could put them on, please let me know!

Next is a really pretty drawing of Simon and Blue that I will not show because it spoils Blue’s identity. But on the back of the drawing it says “S + B ♥ Marina“. Marina ♥ S + B too. A LOT. Last but certainly not least, a bookmark and a tattoo that say “the tumblr” were included. “The tumblr” is a website that the people in Simon’s school use to send  anonymous messages. It sometimes leads to disasters. I can’t wait to use the bookmark, because you can never have to many bookmarks. Ever.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset


So this is it! Becky is such a sweet person, I already tweeted her saying thank you, but I wish I could thank her 273 times. This means so much to me. I’ve recommended Simon multiple times now, but if you haven’t read it yet, do it. You won’t regret it.

love, marina

6 thoughts on “Exciting bookish mail!

  1. I love love love bookish mail! The feeling when you know there’s an upcoming book and you’re just in your house waiting for it and constantly asking the mail man if you have a package? That feeling is priceless! And the author is so nice too! Lucky you! As for the book, I might give that one a try. I’ve heard a lot of good things about that one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh yes!! I get soo impatient whenever I’m expecting bookish mail! The wait is the w o r s t.
      I have to say I was skeptical about this book at first, I thought it would be just another mediocre contemporary but I fell in love with it, it’s so good, I highly recommend it!

      Like

  2. OH MY GOODNESS this is my favourite contemporary ever, I didn’t even know you could do this, I will HAVE to email her and tell her how much I’m in love with her book !! Book mail is ALWAYS fun hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

