Reading Wrap-Up | March 2016

Hi everyone,

this month I read 3 novels, 4 novellas and one graphic novel, so this wasn’t really my best reading month since most of these books were quite short, but I enjoyed everything I read so it’s okay! Here are the books I finished in the month of March:

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

22428828 23380998 23380999 23381003 17465574

Der Sandmann by E. T. A. Hoffmann – 3/5 Stars

Read this for school. I enjoyed the overall plot but thought that it wasn’t well executed at all times.

Blue is the Warmest Color by Julie Maroh – 4/5 Stars

A nice LGBTQ+ graphic novel that I’d definitely recommend if you’re looking for one.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – 4.5/5 Stars

Beautiful story, beautifully written. Everyone and their grandma’s dog is reading this right now because of the movie adaptation coming out this year and I loved and highly recommend it.

Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #1) by Cassandra Clare & Sarah Rees Brennan – 4/5 Stars

The Lost Herondale (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #2) by Cassandra Clare & Robin Wasserman – 3/5 Stars

The Whitechapel Fiend (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #3) by Cassandra Clare & Maureen Johnson – 5/5 Stars

Nothing But Shadows (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #4) by Cassandra Clare & Sarah Rees Brennan – 4.5/5 Stars

After finishing City of Heavenly Fire I didn’t want to just leave the characters (although they do appear in Lady Midnight) and after hearing that TFTSA is a must-read before Lady Midnight, I couldn’t help but start reading these novellas. Characters from The Infernal Devices appear as well and we get to read a bunch of stories that haven’t been told so far. I’m really liking these novellas so far and I’m hoping to finish them in April!

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 Stars

Loved this book and thought it was an immense improvement from the first book, Throne of Glass! You can check out my full review for CoM here.


My favorite read in March was definitely Crown of Midnight. What books did you read this month and which one was your favorite? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to hear it 🙂

love, marina

3 thoughts on “Reading Wrap-Up | March 2016

    • Glad to hear that! I actually finished the novellas yesterday and I 100% recommend reading them, no matter if you plan on continuing on with the Shadowhunter Chronicles or not, TFTSA is really, really good and gives us so much inside not only on what is happening now, but also what happened years ago, for example during the time of the Circle!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve read all the TID and I’m reading City of Fallen Angels at the moment so got a lot to catch up on! Would be really interested to hear more about the Circle and to hear more from Tessa and Will!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

