Reading Wrap-Up | February 2016

Hello everyone,

in the month of February I managed to read 6 books and with these books actually completed 2 of my reading goals for 2016, so I would say it was a successful reading month for me!

IMG_8663.JPG

The Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3) by James Dashner – 3.5/5 Stars

This book definitely had its flaws and it wasn’t the best in this series, but I overall enjoyed it and got answers to most of my questions. It for sure does not deserve all the hate and negative comments it gets!

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness – 4/5 Stars

A unique take on the “Chosen One”-trope! The story had some parts that fell flat for me, but I liked the diversity in and the writing of this novel, so I’m looking forward to reading more by Patrick Ness.

Thor Vol.1: Goddess of Thunder by Jason Aaron– 3/5 Stars

I liked the concept of Thor being female, but the story line itself was not my favorite, though I did still enjoy it.

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – 4/5 Stars

There were a few things here and there that I did not 100% agree with, but overall definitely a good essay on the importance of feminism.

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by Cassandra Clare – 5/5 Stars

Oh, City of Heavenly Fire, my love. This book was everything I could’ve hoped for and more. I can’t say too much about it since it is a sequel, but I posted a full review with all my thoughts on it here. What I can say is that it was a phemonal ending to an amazing series.

George by Alex Gino – 4/5 Stars

A lovely novel about a trans girl, which gave inside on how hurtful gender roles and trans-erasure can be.


 

What books did you read in February? Which one was your favorite?

love, marina

5 thoughts on “Reading Wrap-Up | February 2016

Leave a Reply

